IPL 2020 Points Table Team Rankings Orange & Purple Cap List

IPL 2020 Points Table Team Rankings Orange & Purple Cap: Rajasthan Royals (RR) after their second consecutive win in Indian Premier League have climbed up to the second spot on the IPL 2020 points table, with Shreyas Iyer-led Delhi Capitals (DC) still on top.

KXIP, slipped to the third spot and The fourth spot in the table is held by Rohit Sharma’s Mumbai Indians (MI). You will get all details regarding IPL 2020 Points Table UAE, Team Rankings and Orange & Purple Cap List here. Check updated points table given below.

IPL 2020 Points Table: Highlights

Name Of The League Indian Premiere League 2020
Organized By BCCI
League Type Cricket
Season 13th
Format T20
Venue UAE
IPL 2020 Starting Date 19th September 2020
IPL 2020 Final Match Date 10th November
IPL 2020 Top Team In Ranking Delhi Capitals
Status Updated
Official Site iplt20.com

IPL Points Table 2020 Team Rankings & Position

Here’s the IPL 2020 points table in detail:

Position Team Matches Won Lost Net RR. Points
1 DC 2 2 0 +1.100 4
2 RR 2 1 1 +0.615 4
3 RCB 3 2 1 -1.450 4
4 KXIP 3 1 2 +1.498 2
5 MI 3 1 2 +0.654 2
6 KKR 2 1 1 -0.767 2
7 CSK 3 1 2 -0.840 2
8 SRH 2 0 2 -0.730 0

IPL Points System

The 8 IPL teams will play seven matches at home ground and seven away matches in the league stage. The top 4 teams at the end of the league phase will qualify for the playoffs.

During the league phase, the winning side will win two points in each match and one point will be awarded to both teams in case of no result or a washout. In case of a tie, the match will go into a ‘Super Over’.

The top two teams on the IPL points table will faceoff in the ‘Play-off’ and the winner will qualify for the final. The teams that finish third and fourth on the IPL points table will then fight it out in ‘Eliminator 1‘ and the winner will qualify for ‘Eliminator 2‘ where they will face the losing team from the ‘Play-off’ to reserve a place in the final.

To check list of upcoming matches of IPL 2020 you can check IPL 2020 Schedule PDF.

IPL 2020 Orange Cap List

The Orange Cap is presented to the leading run scorer in the Indian Premier League (IPL). It was introduced on 25 April 2008, a week after the start of the inaugural season of the IPL.

Here’s a look at the current Orange Cap Holders List of Indian Premeir League 2020:

Position Player Runs
1 KL Rahul 222
2 Mayank Agarwal 221
3 Faf Du Plesis 173
4 Sanju Samson 159
5 Steve Smith 119

IPL 2020 Purple Cap List

The Purple Cap is presented to the leading wicket-taker in the IPL. After the introduction of Orange Cap on 25 April 2008, the IPL announced the introduction of the Purple Cap on 13 May 2008.

Here’s a look at the current IPL Purple Cap Holders List 2020:

Position Player Wickets
1 Mohammad Shami 7
2 Kagiso Rabada 5
3 Sam Curran 5
4 Sheldon Cottrell 5
5 Yuzvendra Chahal 4

IPL Winners List from 2008-2020

The Mumbai Indians IPL franchise has been the most successful IPL team across all editions of the Indian Premier League with four title wins followed by Chennai Super Kings, which has lifted the IPL trophy three times.

Among other teams, Kolkata Knight Riders have won the IPL trophy two times and Sun Risers Hyderabad, Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bangalore have won the IPL title once each. Delhi Capitals and Kings XI Punjab are the only two teams that have never won the IPL title.

Here, we have mentioned the list of IPL winners in the table given below. Let’s have a look at the table of IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2020:

Year IPL Winners
2008 Rajasthan Royals
2009 Deccan Chargers
2010 Chennai Super Kings
2011 Chennai Super Kings
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders
2013 Mumbai Indians
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders
2015 Mumbai Indians
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad
2017 Mumbai Indians
2018 Chennai Super Kings
2019 Mumbai Indians
2020 Comment Your Prediction

IPL Live Streaming 2020 on TV Channels

  • India – Star Sports
  • Pakistan – Geo Super
  • Bangladesh – Channel 9
  • United States of America(USA) – Willow TV
  • United Kingdom(UK) – Sky Sports
  • Australia – Fox Sports
  • Canada – ATN Cricket Plus HD
  • Afghanistan – Lemar TV
  • Hong Kong – Now TV
  • Sri Lanka – Star Cricket
  • UAE – OSN Sports
  • South Africa – Supersport
  • Singapore – Starhub
  • Indonesia – beIN Sports
  • Malasiya – Measat

Conclusion: Indian Premiere League is going to be exciting this season. As the top teams are struggling in the IPL points table and Teams like DC and KXIP are performing well in the league. You can predict the IPL 2020 Winner in comment box below.

1 thought on “IPL 2020 Points Table Team Rankings Orange & Purple Cap List”

Leave a Comment