FIFA World Cup Winners List

FIFA World Cup Winners List From 1930 to 2022 Updated

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Channel Join Now

FIFA World Cup Winners List: Football is widely perceived as the most popular sport in the world. FIFA World Cup is the most prominent soccer competition in the world. FIFA World Cup is held every 4 years and spectacularly draws massive crowds. FIFA stands for “Federation Internationale de Football Association” in French. In English, it is known as the International Federation of Association Football.

FIFA World Cup 2022 was organized in Qatar from 20 November to 18 December 2022. Argentina won the FIFA World Cup 2022 by defeating France in the Penalty shootout by 4-2 after the match was drawn at 3-3. Here we have shared complete information about the FIFA World Cup Winners List from 1930 to 2022.

FIFA World Cup Winner 2022: Highlights

Tournament NameFIFA World Cup 2022
Organized ByInternational Federation of Association Football (FIFA)
Runner UpFrance
Total Participant Countries32
Dates20 November to 18 December
Total Matches64
Goals scored172
Golden BallLionel Messi (Argentina)
Silver BallKylian Mbappé (France)
Bronze BallLuka Modrić (Croatia)
Golden BootKylian Mbappé (France)
Silver BootLionel Messi (Argentina)
Bronze BootOlivier Giroud (France)
Golden GloveEmiliano Martínez (Argentina)
FIFA Young Player AwardEnzo Fernández (Argentina)
FIFA Fair Play TrophyEngland
FIFA 2022 Prize MoneyWinner – $42 million
Runner Up – $30 million
Third Place – $27 million
Fourth Place – $25 million

List of FIFA World Cup Winners From 1930 to 2022

The complete FIFA World Cup Winners List from 1930 to 2022 is provided below:

YearWinners                 Runners-upHost country
1974GermanyNetherlandsWest Germany
1994BrazilItalyUnited States
2002BrazilGermanySouth Korea, Japan
2010SpainNetherlandsSouth Africa

FIFA World Cup Winners List: Country-wise

From its establishment in 1930 until 2022, only eight teams have won the FIFA World Cup. The most successful football team in FIFA is Brazil. Argentina has won the FIFA World Cup three times, Italy and Germany have won it four times, and Brazil has won it five times.

Check the list of countries who won the World Cup from 1930 to 2022:

CountryTotal no. of Times WinnerYear of Winning
Brazil51958, 1962, 1970, 1994, 2002
Italy41934, 1938, 1982, 2006
Germany41954, 1974, 1990, 2014
Argentina31978, 1986, 2022
Uruguay21920, 1950
France21998, 2018

List of Women FIFA World Cup Winners

YearHost CountryWinners Runners-up
1991ChinaUnited StatesNorway
1999United StatesUnited StatesChina
2003United StatesGermanySweden
2011GermanyJapanUnited States
2015CanadaUnited StatesJapan
2019FranceUnited StatesNetherlands
2023Australia and New ZealandTo be heldTo be held

FIFA World Cup Winners & Runners-up: Most Time

BrazilFive (1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, 2002)Two (1950, 1998)
GermanyFour (1954*, 1974*, 1990*, 2014)Four (1966*, 1982*, 1986*, 2002)
ItalyFour (1934, 1938, 1982, 2006)Two (1970, 1994)
ArgentinaThree (1978, 1986, 2022)Three (1930, 1990, 2014)
FranceTwo (1998, 2018)Two (2006, 2022)
UruguayTwo (1930, 1950)Zero
EnglandOne (1966)Zero
SpainOne (2010)Zero
* as West Germany

Frequently Asked Questions

Who wins the most FIFA World Cups?

Brazil wins the most FIFA World Cups in the year 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, and, most recently, 2002.

What are the top 10 World Cup winners?

Top FIFA World Cup Winners List
Brazil: 5 Times Winner / 2 Times Runner-up
Germany: 4 Times Winner/ 4 Times Runner-up
Italy: 4 Times Winner/ 2 Times Runner-up
Argentina: 3 Times Winner/ 3 Times Runner-up
France: 2 Time Winner / 1 Time Runner-up
Uruguay: 2 Times Winner / 0 Times Runner-up
England: 1 Times Winner / 0 Times Runner-up
Spain: 1 Times Winner / 0 Times Runner-up

How many teams have won the FIFA World Cup?

As of 2022, there is a total of 8 countries/teams that have won the FIFA World Cup.

Where can I get FIFA World Cup Winners List?

You can check the FIFA World Cup Winners List on this page.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *