IPL Winners List & Runner Up From 2008 to 2023 PDF

IPL Winners List & Runner Up From 2008 to 2023 PDF

IPL Winners List & Runner Up: The Indian Premier League is one of the largest cricket game events which are organized annually in India. IPL (Indian Premier League) was founded in 2007 by the BCCI. IPL Winners List is one of the most searched topics related to IPL in India.

Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings are the most successful IPL team, having won the tournament five times. Here, we have shared the list of IPL winners, runner-up, venue, number of teams that participated, player of the match, and player of the series.

IPL Winners List From 2008 to 2023: Highlights

TopicIPL Winners & Runner Up List From 2008 to 2023
CategoryCurrent Affairs
League NameIndian Premier League
AdministratorBoard of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
First edition2008
Latest edition2023
Most IPL WinnerMumbai Indians (5 titles)
Official Sitewww.iplt20.com

IPL Winners & Runners List Till Now

Let’s have look at the table of the IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2023:

IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2023
IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2023
2023Chennai Super KingsGujarat TitansAhmedabad
2022Gujarat TitansRajasthan RoyalsAhmedabad
2021Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight RidersDubai
2020Mumbai IndiansDelhi CapitalsDubai
2019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsHyderabad
2018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers HyderabadMumbai
2017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune SupergiantsHyderabad
2016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers BangaloreBangalore
2015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsKolkata
2014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI PunjabBangalore
2013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsKolkata
2012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super KingsChennai
2011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers BangaloreChennai
2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai IndiansMumbai
2009Deccan ChargersRoyal Challengers BangaloreJohannesburg
2008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super KingsMumbai

IPL Winning Team Captain, Man of the Match and Player of the Series

This list will help you to increase your sports static gk. A detailed analysis of the IPL Winner List, Winning Captain, Player of the Match, and Player of the Series are given below:

IPL Winning Team Captain, Man of the Match and Player of the Series
IPL Winning Team Captain, Man of the Match, and Player of the Series
YearWinnerCaptainMan Of The MatchPlayer Of The Series
2023Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniDevon ConwayShubhman Gill
2022Gujrat TitansHardik PandyaHardik PandyaJos Buttler
2021Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniFaf du PlessisHarshal Patel
2020Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaTrent BoultJofra Archer
2019Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaJasprit BumrahAndre Russell
2018Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniShane WatsonSunil Narine
2017Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaKrunal PandyaBen Stokes
2016Sunrisers HyderabadDavid WarnerBen CuttingVirat Kohli
2015Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaRohit SharmaAndre Russell
2014Kolkata Knight RidersGautam GambhirManish PandeyGlenn Maxwell
2013Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaKieron PollardShane Watson
2012Kolkata Knight RidersGautam GambhirManvinder BislaSunil Narine
2011Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniMurali VijayChris Gayle
2010Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniSuresh RainaSachin Tendulkar
2009Deccan ChargersAdam GilchristAnil KumbleAdam Gilchrist
2008Rajasthan RoyalsShane WarneYusuf PathanShane Watson

Also, Check – Complete List Of IIFA Awards 2023 Winners

Most Wins in IPL

Mumbai Indians (MI) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are the most successful IPL team, having won the IPL tournament 5 times.

Let’s have a look at the most IPL winners list by the team:

IPL TeamIPL TrophyYear
Mumbai Indians5 times2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020
Chennai Super Kings5 times2010, 2011, 2018, 2021, 2023
Kolkata Knight Riders2 times2012, 2014
Sunrisers Hyderabad1 time2016
Rajasthan Royals1 time2008
Deccan Chargers1 time2009
Gujrat Titans1 time2022
IPL Teams and Maximum Trophy Winners List

IPL Orange Cap Winners List

Here we have shared the year-wise IPL Orange Cap Winners List from 2008 to 2023:

YearWinnerTotal Runs
2008Shaun Marsh (PBKS)616
2009Matthew Hayden (CSK)572
2010Sachin Tendulkar (MI)618
2011Chris Gayle (RCB)608
2012Chris Gayle (RCB)733
2013Michael Hussey (CSK)733
2014Robin Uthappa (KKR)660
2015David Warner (SRH)562
2016Virat Kohli (RCB)973
2017David Warner (SRH)641
2018Kane Williamson (SRH)735
2019David Warner (SRH)692
2020KL Rahul (PBKS)670
2021Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK)635
2022Jos Buttler (RR)863
2023Shubman Gill890

Also, Check – List of Miss World Winners from India (1951-2023)

IPL Purple Cap Winners List

IPL Purple Cap Winners List from 2008 to 2023 is mentioned in the table given below:

YearWinnerTotal Wickets
2008Sohail Tanveer (RR)22
2009RP Singh (DC)23
2010Pragyan Ojha (DC)21
2011Lasith Malinga (MI)28
2012Morne Morkel (DC)25
2013Dwayne Bravo (CSK)32
2014Mohit Sharma (CSK)23
2015Dwayne Bravo (CSK)26
2016Bhuvneshwar Kumar (SRH)23
2017Bhuvneshwar Kumar (SRH)26
2018Andrew Tye (PBKS)24
2019Imran Tahir (CSK)26
2020Kagiso Rabada (DC)30
2021Harshal Patel (RCB)32
2022Yuzvendra Chahal (RR )27
2023Mohammad Shami28

Download Complete List Of IPL Winners Till Now PDF

Frequently Asked Questions

Who has won IPL in all years?

In 2008, IPL was won by Rajasthan Royals, then in 2009 by Deccan Chargers, CSK won it in 2010 and 2011, then KKR in 2012, Mumbai Indians in 2013, KKR again in 2014, Mumbai Indians again in 2015, Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2016, Mumbai Indians again in 2017, CSK in 2018, Mumbai in 2019 and 2020, CSK in 2021, Gujarat Titans in 2022 and finally Chennai Super Kings in 2023.

Who is the winner of the first edition of IPL?

The First edition of IPL was held in 2008 and was won by Rajasthan Royals.

Who has won the most IPL?

Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings have won the IPL titles 5 times, the most by any IPL franchise.

Where can I get the IPL Winners List & Runner Up From 2008 to 2023?

You can get the updated IPL Winners List PDF from examstocks.com.
Get the Latest Updates On MobileClick and Join Now
Join WhatsApp ChannelJoin Telegram Channel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts